Where do I begin?

Apparently, it is going to take some time to learn all the ins and outs of blogging. When I first started toying with it last April,I had NO idea what I was getting into. The fact is, I still don’t. And there is a great deal of freedom in being able to admit that. If it was only about putting words together and publishing I’d have it licked. Yesterday I found out there was a great deal more to it than that. Like, getting to read other people’s stuff. I was nudged in this direction by the movie, Julie and Julia. The challenge of trying a recipe a day and then blogging about it, a page a day touched on two of my favorite things; cooking and writing. While I was not tempted to duplicate that effort, I was intrigued by the idea of public journaling. Putting thoughts and ideas out in the ether seemed pretty risky. Ok,it still does. And I’m choosing to do it anyway. Should be interesting to see what happens.
I’m looking forward to reading what others have to say. Let the adventure begin!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MK Mercurio
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 15:14:47

    Hi Noreen,

    You are so right about the freedom of blogging – the trouble is too much freedom can take us in all different directions.

    The one important thing you mentioned was about reading and commenting on other blogs. It’s a way of saying — “Hey, your words matter. Keep up the good work!”

    So – keep up the good work!

    Marge

    Reply

  2. Denise : )
    Feb 13, 2011 @ 10:23:57

    Though I have not tried my hand at blogging, I do enjoy reading other people’s blogs. You have a nice way with words. “Thanks for sharing!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

