Stymied

Looking at the flashing cursor, insert title here, only one word came to mind.  So, there it is.  And it sums up my current state of mind.  I took the post a day challenge and I’ve been wondering; do responses count?  If I don’t add “post a day challenge” does it count?  Does it really matter?  Will it go on my permanent record?  I took the challenge because I like to write.  Some people say I do it well.  So, I write.  Until I get used to this site the idea of getting things wrong will have to take a back burner.  Nothing life shattering here.  And I will know whether or not I’ve met the challenge, I think.  As I’m only three days into this I figure I’m on the low end of the learning curve.  I’m ok with that.  For now.

 

 

Post a day challenge

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MK Mercurio
    Feb 08, 2011 @ 11:39:19

    HI Noreen,
    Sometimes I write about other blogs. Ones that inspire me, make me laugh or make me cringe. I also write about books that I’ve read and how they make me feel. And let’s not forget about how the weather affect us …

    Also, you may have things you’ve written in the past – sometimes when you reread them you have a different view now or additional information about it that you can pick out and share. Or maybe you look at something and think — what was I thinking?

    Marge

    Reply

    • noreenheath333
      Sep 29, 2011 @ 09:35:10

      Hi Marge,
      I read this when it first arrived and thought I got the gist of what you were saying. Just NOW realized you were suggesting topics for blogs. Oddly , the reason I came across it again was because I was looking for a way to follow a suggestion from a blog I read yesterday. Any way, I’m almost certain I didn’t thank you for the suggestions you offered. Thank you!
      I enjoy reading your blog and totally love the video you posted ,on the weekend I think. About expanding comfort zones and exploring possibilities. Spent several hours yesterday fiddling with things in an attempt to do a vlog response. Not meant to be at the moment, not in a position to upgrade. Oh well, in the meantime, I’m open to suggestions.
      Thanks again
      Noreen

      Reply

Leave a Reply

