Just to make things interesting

Slept in this morning, ’til 6:18a.m.  Not all that late in the grand scheme of things, just three hours later than other days this week.  Felt like a major accomplishment; how silly is that?

Unless I have a specific mission to accomplish on a given day, I do things in whatever random order the spirit moves.  So, as I drank my coffee I perused emails as well.  Is that multi-tasking or just average behavior?  Anyway, one of the emails was from WordPress and since I’ve been away for awhile it seemed like a good idea to get reacquainted.  Came across Themes and decided to change, add color and stuff.  Truth is I was hoping the fish picture came with the theme.  It didn’t.  Oh well, I like the rest of it anyway and will be playing around with possibilities for awhile.  Just to make things interesting, you know.  All is not what it seems

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. mkmercurio
    Sep 17, 2011 @ 18:11:34

    Welcome back to WordPress and to blogging! I’ll be sure to visit you and see what you’re up to in the coming weeks!

    Reply

    • noreenheath333
      Sep 18, 2011 @ 08:50:28

      Thank you and it’s good to be back. I forget how much I enjoy this until I start doing it again. Really don’t understand it, guess I’m not meant to.

      I’m excited about the idea of adding media to posts, I love your video with the little boy. Is he you child or grandchild? I worry about putting anything to do with children on the internet, especially when I’m not 100% sure of the site. I will probably limit media to nature type stuff, for awhile anyway. Better get to it.

      I look forward to reading your words and enjoying your photos!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

