International Travel versus Space Travel

[Howth and Ireland’s Eye. County Dublin, Ireland] (LOC)

I would rather have free international travel for life. As awe inspiring as space travel would be, the commitment needed just isn't there. The first strike against it is the isolation. Of course, if we were talking about something like the Starship Enterprise, I might reconsider. Then again, I might not.

There are too many places on this planet I haven't seen and would like to. Ireland is one of them. I've heard so much about it and would love to experience it first hand. And, since studying Chaucer, the idea of following the path of the Canterbury Tales has intrigued me.

Truth is, I greatly prefer having my feet on the ground. My curiosity about space is amply satisfied with things like World Wide Telescope.

Powered by Plinky

Leave a Reply

