Walking the dog

For all the yoyo enthusiasts, this is not what you think.  You are, of course welcome to read on, if you choose.

I was walking Doodle yesterday morning and was reminded of something I’d forgotten from the last time I walked a dog.  Maddie, that was…one thing at a time.

Dogs don’t like it when you scoop their poop!  Dog lovers of the world, can I hear an amen!?  When you’ve walked as many dogs as I have you start to notice trends.  Like yesterday morning when I heard myself asking Doodle:  are you full of s@%^ or do you just make it up as we go along?

By the third pile he should have been empty!  He’s not a big dog and doesn’t consume more than the usual amount of food for a dog his size, so, what’s the deal here?

And to take this to the completely absurd (gross) the texture from first to last changed from solid well formed to soft and squishy.  Which was why I was pretty sure he was making it up as we went along.

If I were not attempting to be a good neighbor, in all likelihood this whole topic might have escaped my attention.   I can’t help wondering if things would be different.  It’s like, by removing the evidence of his existence he is compelled to make more.  This is a consistent pattern of behavior.

I can’t whole heartedly support just leaving the piles.  Like everyone else, I’ve stepped in a few and it stinks, literally and figuratively.  What is the alternative?  I guess if the dog can adjust (sort of) so can I.

 

Doodle

Doodle

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. theansaldofamily
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 15:22:48

    WOW! What did Doodle have to eat the previous evening?!? I whole heartedly agree. We used to live in an apartment complex so I had to walk my 3 dogs a few times a day. I ALWAYS picked up their messes. Other dog owners were not so kind. Not only is it unattractive to look at and horrid when you step in it, it also is not good for other dogs. If one is sick and gets around the sick poop you could very well have a pandemic on your hands. :::::::::shakes finger at irresponsible dog owners::::::::

    Reply

    • noreenheath333
      Oct 06, 2011 @ 10:11:51

      Doodle ate his usual stuff, dry dog food blend.
      It took me awhile to get used to the idea of cleaning up All the “gofts”. When I was young we lived in the prairies of Illinois and usually just cleaned up what was in foot traffic areas. The disease factor is much more important in occupied areas. And it’s not fair to neighbors, especially if thay already don’t like dogs! No telling where they might walk.

      Reply

  2. Gregorio Kuritz
    Oct 17, 2011 @ 11:01:32

    Hello Webmaster, I noticed that https://noreenheath333.wordpress.com/2011/10/04/walking-the-dog/ is ranking pretty low for some keywords, this may be due to the new Google Panda update, or it could be due to a variety of other factors. I’m sure you already know about On-page SEO, where Google cares highly about proper formatting of various H1/H2/H3 tags, having your main keyword appear in the beginning of your post and having your post end with the keyword, along with having keyword related alt tags and very relevant LSI. However, you do not seem to have the proper Keywords or relevant Keywords in your posts and in the website. Right now you need a tool or plugin that will allow you to check on Keyword insights, search trends and check for backlink analysis and to find out your Keyword competition. To find a Keyword Plugin that combines both Keyword Research and has the ability as a Rank Checker is what WordPress Seo Keyword, please check out our 5 minute video.

    Reply

  3. Eun Housel
    Oct 23, 2011 @ 12:13:42

    I?m impressed, I must say. Actually hardly ever do I encounter a weblog that?s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you could have hit the nail on the head. Your concept is excellent; the issue is one thing that not sufficient people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very comfortable that I stumbled throughout this in my search for something referring to this.

    Reply

    • noreenheath333
      Oct 23, 2011 @ 13:18:22

      Thank you for reading and commenting. I’m glad you enjoyed reading this blog, I had so much fun writing it. Never thought of it as educational. I sincerely doubt it will ever be a topic of gentile conversation. I’m laughing so hard at the thought of that I can barely type. Again, thank you , please fell free to visit, any time!

      Reply

  4. Roman Sorum
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 17:08:15

    Heya i am for the first time here. I came across this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

