Morning thoughts; as seen in the afternoon

IMG_2510

Image by Walter Rodriguez via Flickr

DSCF9957
Image by ztephen via Flickr

I had a couple of ideas for opening sentences when I woke up this morning, but, in the cold light of day I just don’t know.  Let’s run them up the flag pole, see who salutes.

  • Opinions are like a_______, everybody’s got one; here’s mine.  (I tend to favor this one cause I can”t type it without laughing)
  • Stop me, before I Post again!  (this would be about my current fascination with posting stuff on Facebook, I’m incorrigible)
  • We see the world as we are; not as it is (some stream of consciousness thoughts about attitude and how it effects our choices and relationships)

 

This is the type of thing that runs through my brain at 3:30 a.m.   Before coffee.  If I didn’t have a routine I’m pretty sure I would give in to the compulsion to grab my handy-dandy Netbook and just type ’til my fingers locked in place.  What did i do before blogging?  I come across so many things that just get the wheels rolling and I have found myself thinking in blog!!!

For better and for worse I have coffee, morning meditations and morning pages before I even look  for Netbook.  Almost keeps me on an even keel and I get some practical stuff done, most days.  It’s really a very loose schedule and does bring some focus.   I can continue to believe AD/HD is not an issue for me and have some sense that I am not in denial.

Here’s my theory and I’ll say up front; I could be wrong.  I’ve been wrong before and fully expect to be wrong again.  These are just thoughts and opinions, nothing carved in stone.  I spent the first 58 years of my life keeping my thoughts and opinions to myself.  And then….I found blogging and the floodgates open and mama save the children, there is a massive flow of thoughts, ideas, opinions and possibly some good old fashioned blarney headed our way.  Probably just as well I didn’t find this sooner.  I’ve become very good at laughing at myself.  There is much to be said about not taking yourself to seriously.

I come from a family of pontificators, on my father’s side mostly.  The blarney comes from Mom’s side.  I have a genetic predisposition to run off at the mouth and have denied my birthright for too long.  The fortunate aspect of this being in writing is that with one little click, you can shut it all off.  I really like that part best.  Don’t you just hate being stuck in a conversation or a meeting with someone going on and on and on…….Not many people have the courage to just get up and leave.  I’ve known of one person who could sleep with his eyes open, sadly, the snore gave him away.

Morning thoughts, when seen in the afternoon, still have potential.  This is not a legal document or intricate procedure or anything.  I hope I have clearly stated that these are my opinions.    For me, it’s writing.  Fact or fiction, I just love words on Paper…..sort of.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Alfreda Ruggiere
    Nov 03, 2011 @ 05:16:49

    Well I sincerely enjoyed studying it. This post offered by you is very constructive for accurate planning.

    Reply

    • noreenheath333
      Nov 03, 2011 @ 15:39:41

      Thank you for reading and commenting. I always like hearing someone enjoyed reading one of my blogs. And it’s like whipped cream on a hot fudge sundae if they learned something as well. You are most welcome to visit any time.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

