Hey, this writing thing is like…..work!

The inside of an MSI Wind PC (netbook).

Image via Wikipedia

Until yesterday, I hadn’t noticed the amount of energy involved in writing. After two days in a row of , more or less, staying on topic for 1600+/- words I was wiped out! I’m not sure I’ve ever experienced that before. Can’t even say it’s a real eye opener cause mine kept closing.
Looks like I’ll need to adjust for that. The NaNoWriMo challenge is too enticing to drop. It is a good kind of tired, all things considered. I’ve been thinking about it and talking about it since the first time I read the challenge. A fiction Novel of 50,000 words written in 30 days! The more I thought about it the more interesting it sounded. It’s funny to think of myself as a pantser. I have a very limited idea of what I’m going to be writing, I’ll be doing it all by the seat of my pants! Which is what I do anyway! Evidently my muse has been patiently waiting for me to sit down with this handy-dandy Netbook and get busy. Most of the time, I don’t know what I’ve written until I read it..Scouts honor!
Today’s post is just meant to meet the postaday2011 challenge. I hated missing yesterday, but, even muses seem to have a union. Or something. Holiday time or training day schedule. I got enough inspiration to write out 3 pages long hand yesterday and that was it! I was actually grateful for that cause it’s part of something else I’m doing that has some long-term implications. All good stuff!
I believe I’ll be posting a little earlier in the day Wednesday and Thursday, God willing and the creeks don’t rise. I love keeping some momentum cause it brings some logic and order with it. I like that.
So, have a good night, see you tomorrow!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. snagglewordz
    Oct 26, 2011 @ 04:53:26

    Hope the muses don’t have major industrial action while we’re doing NaNoWriMo. 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

