It’s Been Awhile!

Wow! I can’t believe how long it has been since I’ve written something more than a shopping list!  I’m tempted to say and believe it’s due to burn out. When I finished nanowrimo  2 years ago (?!) I totally stopped writing.  So much has changed in that time; where do I begin?

I have moved, technically, three times.  First from a big room to a small room in the same house.  Then to a medium sized room in a different house and finally to an apartment all my own. It is, for the time being anyway.  I’m looking for a roommate.

I still have my little netbook and it still works.  I also have a regular size laptop, two nooks and a smart phone.  I note these things not to brag but to remind myself of the several ways available for writing.  And I have resisted them all.  Until now.

The urge to begin writing again has been creeping in and becoming more urgent for awhile now.  Just last week I told two of my grandsons that I used to blog.  They were astonished.  So was I.  What in the world was I thinking?  Why poke the dragon after all this time? It was sleeping so peacefully!  Too late, it’ s awake now.  And had some coffee!

Have you ever stopped doing something you really enjoy? Something nonaddictive, nonfattening, legal….something you could do in any amount of clothing and didn’t require special shoes or equipment? Ok, blogging requires something with an internet connection. And you do need paper and pen (crayon, pencil) if you’re going to write without publishing….but, you get the idea, right?

Looks like I’m back to the old drawing board….keyboard

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kdrum
    Feb 18, 2014 @ 06:32:22

    Thanks for reminding me I can begin, again, to do something I like whenever the time is right. I’m working up to a regular habit of making clay pots. Everything is in place except my readiness to start.

    Reply

    • noreenheath333
      Feb 19, 2014 @ 17:03:40

      It’s all about timing…unless it’s about willingness or other priorities. I look forward to seeing your pots when they are done. If they show half the creativity of your photos they will be awesome! ❤

      Reply

Leave a Reply

